# Minutes of the Annual meeting of the Licensing Committee held on 8th May 2013 from 7:29 pm to 7:30 pm

### Present:

Mims Davies David Dorking Kathleen Dumbovic Bruce Forbes Richard Goddard Ginny Heard Christopher Hersey Margaret Hersey\* Jacqui Landriani Bob Mainstone Gary Marsh John O'Brien Peter Reed Mandy Thomas-Atkin Emily White

### \* Absent

# 1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Councillor Bruce Forbes nominated Councillor Christopher Hersey as Chairman of the Committee for the 2013/14 Council year.

### RESOLVED

That Councillor Christopher Hersey be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2013/14 Council year.

# 2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

Councillor Christopher Hersey nominated Councillor Bruce Forbes as Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2013/14 Council year.

# RESOLVED

That Councillor Bruce Forbes be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2013/14 Council year.

#### 3. APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE A

#### RESOLVED

That Councillors Kathleen Dumbovic, Bruce Forbes, Ginny Heard, Jacqui Landriani and Gary Marsh be appointed to Licensing Sub-Committee A.

Chairman.